Farewell, Adieu, Salam

Farewell O Life; By: Ehab Shawky


Good bye faithful friend

Alone I shall have to wend

Good bye beautiful nature

You were my soul’s preacher

10122008(002)

Good bye O rains

In my land awaits fruitful grains

Good bye cloudy skies

You always caught my eyes

07122009(005)

Good bye O sun

In your refreshing light I shall no more walk or run

Good bye River Nile

Your view always made me smile

20140422_175934

Good bye Mediterranean

I shall walk no more in your dominion

20140116_124649

Good bye my poetry

You were my soul’s remedy

Good bye my pen

I shall never hold you again

Good bye my words

I wish you reach all places like birds

1398839515

Good bye O life

I hope many others will continue my strife

Good bye horrible stress

My soul; you shall no longer suppress

Good bye O sadness

I hope I’ll never taste again your bitterness

 tumblr_lszmwdwYyZ1qacdlxo1_500

Ehab Shawky Abd El-Khalek

(February 1980 –  Soon)

A Coptic Muslim who hoped to change the world

With what’s inside his heart and his writings.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/dont-you-forget-about-me/

8 thoughts on “Farewell, Adieu, Salam

    • Hey Jean, How are you Ma’am
      I hope you and your family are all okay.
      Thanks for reading this; it is not well written and clumsy; but it says what’s in my heart.
      I appreciate your comment lovely lady.

  1. “Good bye my pen
    I shall never hold you again
    Good bye my words
    I wish you reach all places like birds” and this too! These verses are so heartwarming and beautiful! 😭😘👌

Leave a Reply

